Dienstag, 28. Februar 2012

Aspen pt. II

So, since I got ski-touring equipment for christmas, I wanted to make use of it. So I planed a trip back to the mountains for Febuary after my exams at university. As Rick hat to practise skiing a bit for university he said he'd join me a few days. Since his arrival we spent everyday outside. Most of the time I went on a ski-tour while he was practising. One day we went for some sled riding. Think the last time I did this was together with my ex-ex-girlfriend...so it's been a looooong time. But it was still fun and is defenitely something I have to do way more often. I also went snowboarding for the first time since a while with my cousin after Rick left. Also: I need to do this way more often.
So you can say I found my love for wintersports again. Especially for ski-touring. As I mentioned: This is by far the most exhausting sport I ever did. But it's also really satisfying. Nothing beats the feeling when you arrive on top of the mountain half dead. You also appreciate the downhill way more if you didn't take the chairlift. Plus the experience of nature is way more intense.
On the party-front: Rick and I went out one time I think. But what an evening this was! The weekend he arrived was also the weekend of the infamous Air & Style competition. So there were parties going on all around town. Our initial plan was to check out this one party at the Weekender club. But my cousin also wanted to got the the concert of a cover-band where one of his former classmates was the lead singer. Since we couldn't get any pre-sale tickets for the other party we just went to the concert and would take our chances on what to do afterwards. The concert was fun as I got proper wasted. Don't blame this on me! It's not my fault if they sell beer for 2€! Afterwards we went to McDonalds for a little refreshment. So weird: After midnight they sell food only through the drive-thru, not over the counter. So we had to get into the car for our 2nd round of veggie-burgers...fucked up.
Afterwards we went to the "city". There we split up. My cousin, as he worked for Air & Style last year, went to the VIP After Show party and Rick and myself went with some of my cousins friends to some shitty club. It took us like 5 minutes to figure out that we can't stay here. The others left for home and so Rick and I had to come up with a new plan for the rest of the night. Shall we try to sneak ourselves into the VIP party as well? Sure thing! Seems like lady luck was on our side that night as it was pretty easy to get in. We just told the guy at the door we knew one of the photographers and said we should be on the list. Since he didn't have a copy of "the list" there's nothing he could've said and so we were in. Party was pretty cool. Nice music, nice girls, you get the deal. And it was really funny to watch some wannabe snobs trying to impress the girls on the dancefloor with their sparkling wine bottles. Actually this was really depressingly to watch...
Yeah, in a nutshell this were my 2 weeks in the mountains this Febuary. Here's some pics...


The area where I live.

Oh, I forgot to mention that the 2 weeks that I spent in Tyrol where those 2 weeks where half of Europ was covered in ice. -20°C at night!

Gettin' artsy fartsy with my lomo.

Winterwonderland.








Beer, Pretzles and Schnaps on our als day of skiing.

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen