No pictures this time. Sorry. I'll just give you a quick run down of what we did yesterday and will do today.
So yesterday we got up and went to this superawesome Photo-Exhibition by a guy named Ari Marcopoulos. Never heard of this guy, but his pics were amazing. He portraits youth and subcultures from Skateboarders and Snowboarders to Hip Hopers and the likes in a way I can relate to very much. He was even part of the posse of skaters that got casted for the movie Kids! That was a movie that impressed me a lot when I was younger, so it was cool do see some shots of the people involved in that flick.
After that we went on a Grachten-Boattrip to see the city from a totally different angle. Really nice and really something totally different.
The rest of the day was spent just chilling totally Amsterdam style. Since the wheather was way better than the days before we hung out at the nearby park or watchted the old man at Max Euweplein play chess. Inbetween we went for some Hot Dogs or Burgers. In the evening we went to eat some Pancakes, something we wanted to do the whole week, and it was a good descicion. Afterwards the Cold Cave show was on our program. And let me tell you, that was a weird one. The ticket said it would begin at 8:30. So we thought: 8:30 bla bla bla, are you kidding us? So we went to the venue at 8:45 just to make sure if they were kidding or not and they weren't. When we arrived there, Cold Cave were already playing. The venue itself was quite untypical. Don't know if you know the Paradiso, but it's more like an old opera house. And you have to buy a membership to attend the show. Crazy. The concertroom itself was on the second floor and since it was still not dark outside, all the windows were hung by thick courtains. At first the sound was horrible, but it got better during their set. Cold Cave were kinda cool, but on the other hand kinda weird too. No connection with the crow and it's weird to see Wes singing in such a band. But I enjoyed their set a lot, even if it's been a bit short. Funny thing: We almost got kicked out of the show too. :-D
The weird thing was, that when we went outside again, the sun was still shining. We didn't know what to do as the plan was to go to Boys Noize as well, but that show was starting at 11:00 and we still had like one and a half hours to go. So what to do? We decided to chill again a bit and that was it. After chilling a bit too much our motivation for an electro party sunk like 3 levels and we decided to stay at the hostel and chill a bit more which we did till we fell asleep.
So what are we gonna do today? Right now we're sitting in the hallway of our hostel as we allready had to check out. I think the plan is, that we'll search for some special ship we've seen on our boat trip yesterday. If we'll find it, I'll post a picture and you'll understand. Maybe we also check out another museum, we'll see. One thing we defenitely have to do is get rid of some substances that are illegal back home in Austria. So that's something we're gonna do for sure.
That's it for now, sorry for no pictures this time. All the good ones are on our analoge cameras.